The Reason Why I Moved On from WhatsApp & Facebook!!

image

I was ever online. ‘EVER’. I spoke with the same set of people through all the applications. I never missed any status and profile picture updates.Β 
Also, I never missed to update my dp and status at least twice a day. Once I joined college, this addiction increased as hell. New gang, new set of friends, new groups, new outings, new selfies. So it was such a fun with WhatsApp.

But the problems started arising when I sit back and think what have I done in last 6 months( I used to write a lot, was keen to learn new languages, I used to make amazing sketches, creative drawings and most important to read good books) and the clear answer came from inside was NOTHING, I DID NOTHING!!! It means I had stop growing by myself and the crystal clear reason was I couldn’t take out a single minute to do these things. I was occupied in replying people. People had been hired me to reply them I guess. Hahaha😂

I wanna share an incident which happened few months ago with me and it literally taught me something deeply. Once I was chatting with my crush. In order to impress her I was praising every single thing she was texting. Soon she went offline by changing her status to:

Too much agreement kills a chat.

Lesson learnt !!!

She by then taught me this which I’m still implementing in my life.

But yeah, my life changed when I decided to uninstall WhatsApp, I felt happy. I felt there was another world. I felt technology has changed our lifestyle so much. I felt we need to talk to people seeing their faces, and not their profiles. I felt relieved. I felt as if I was released from a jail. I felt so proud of myself that I took a decision which none of the 192 friends in my WhatsApp dared to do. The same story was going on simultaneously with Facebook.

I felt I had more time now. I put up a plan on my diary. To do aptitude questions, to study hard, to make presentations, to help people at home, to serve the society and many more. Trust me, I am implementing all those.

Less technology, less problems, less misunderstandings, less time waste
More productiveness. So you can confidently feel that you have taken one of the best decisions in life. Trust me, this will make you a better person

Try once! If you’re feeling the same which I used to feel. ☺

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 22 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial) is 22 years old ardent blogger, who is engaged in several activities related to art, literature, and creative projects for more than 2 years now and, is also connected with many such people around. He's a Social Media Influencer with his regular blog posts. He is an MBA by qualification and has offered his service in MNC.

Categories Uncategorized27 Comments

27 thoughts on “The Reason Why I Moved On from WhatsApp & Facebook!!”

  1. Its not really whatsapp or facebook or any application that we should blame!! Its more of how much can we resist over-using such apps. I have everything going…whatsapp, FB, whatsapp and what not…but it isn’t a big part of my life..infact it is all BUT A VERY SMALL PART.
    Chill, relax. Keeping in touch is important, just don’t make it the only thing u do! πŸ™‚
    Cheers

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, you’re cent percent right. But it is only possible for you because you’ve understood the logic behind it. However, it is bit difficult for people who ain’t engaged in other tasks. So, at the end trapped in a situation like this, where overcome these habits left the only solution.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Guilty as charged. I have trained myself to check facebook once a day now. Twitter is my recent addiction but I tend to justify it by saying I am getting my updates on current affairs from there πŸ™‚ Proud of your achievement!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ah, so Facebook and WhatsApp ain’t your problem, huh!
      You’re tired with talking on phones for hours. Well, you should start that practice to talk on phone no?
      I’m sure once you achieve that thing, you’ll be thinking what a waste of time, to type all the time for others. Let’s make a call and get if done. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am not tired. I don’t like it. I lose interest after a while. I’d rather prefer talking face to face.
        Or, I prefer writing.In this case texting. I can have hearty conversations through letters and texts rather than phone calls.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You are absolutely right!! Social media can take up a lot of our time. But they can also be a bit refreshing in middle of studies πŸ™‚ I also blog as a refreshment in between book πŸ˜‰ And speaking of books…..I’m just sitting with apti questions lol it was quite fun to see u mention them πŸ˜‰
    A very nice post to read a always πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha… Yeah this is what my friends said. They tried to do the same by deleting their ids but from the other day they were visible too. It actually needs guts to have that control πŸ˜‰
        Thankfully it’s been more than 4 months that I haven’t lose this control. And I’m not gonna loose it until and unless I have to be online for a reason. As I told you, an event is coming, so for meetings, guidance and for all I could come up for some time. Then again I’ll fade away. Hahaha !! πŸ˜€

        I’m really sorry Mithai I could read your stuffs till now, as I’m engaged in exams. But yes, you’re on the top list, whose blogs I’m gonna read on February 13. And Thanks so much for liking my work. I appreciate that πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I never really deleted my accounts as I’m the dept CR and a lot of imp updates have to be posted on the dept groups but I’m hardly part of it anymore….I give all my time to the blog and get to be friends with such wonderful people like you πŸ™‚
        I wish you all the best for your exams!! You are gonna rock and them jump into your business and rock even more πŸ˜€
        And I hope you visit soon after exam and my posts will manage to give you a bit of joy πŸ˜€
        Cheers!! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m super excited to read them too. πŸ™‚ I’m definitely gonna read it as soon as I am done with exams.
        Hey, same pinch. Even I’m too a Class Representative of my MBA dept haha! What a coincidence. :p

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Correct u r..buddy…I too get struct when I don’t find my phn working well..n then feel so irritated that I loose my temper..but then using a simpler phn made me realized I was on a wrong track….buddy really well written..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aaaye! I feel the same yaar!! All these apps are such a waste of time! Even i want to uninstall them but i hesitate,hehe! πŸ˜… but here,Sumit’s giving some inspiration and i’ll try to follow you.πŸ˜…πŸ˜‹ all true things written!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

