The Reason Why I Moved On from WhatsApp & Facebook!!

image

I was ever online. ‘EVER’. I spoke with the same set of people through all the applications. I never missed any status and profile picture updates. 
Also, I never missed to update my dp and status at least twice a day. Once I joined college, this addiction increased as hell. New gang, new set of friends, new groups, new outings, new selfies. So it was such a fun with WhatsApp.

But the problems started arising when I sit back and think what have I done in last 6 months( I used to write alot, was keen to learn new languages, I used to make amazing sketches, creative drawings and most important to read good books) and the clear answer came from inside was NOTHING, I DID NOTHING!!! It means I had stop growing by myself and the crystal clear reason was I couldn’t take out a single minute to do these things. I was occupied in replying people. People had been hired me to reply them I guess. Hahaha😂

I wanna share an incident which happened few months ago with me and it literally taught me something deeply. Once I was chatting with my crush. In order to impress her I was praising every single thing she was texting. Soon she went offline by changing her status to:

Too much agreement kills a chat.

Lesson learnt !!!

She by then taught me this which I’m still implementing in my life.

But yeah, my life changed when I decided to uninstall WhatsApp, I felt happy. I felt there was another world. I felt technology has changed our lifestyle so much. I felt we need to talk to people seeing their faces, and not their profiles. I felt relieved. I felt as if I was released from a jail. I felt so proud of myself that I took a decision which none of the 192 friends in my WhatsApp dared to do. The same story was going on simultaneously with Facebook.

I felt I had more time now. I put up a plan on my diary. To do aptitude questions, to study hard, to make presentations, to help people at home, to serve the society and many more. Trust me, I am implementing all those.

Less technology, less problems, less misunderstandings, less time waste
More productiveness. So you can confidently feel that you have taken one of the best decisions in life. Trust me, this will make you a better person

Try once! If you’re feeling the same which I used to felt.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 22 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial) is 22 years old ardent blogger, who is engaged in several activities related to art, literature, and creative projects for more than 2 years now and, is also connected with many such people around. He's a Social Media Influencer with his regular blog posts. He is an MBA by qualification and has offered his service in MNC.

Categories Uncategorized19 Comments

19 thoughts on “The Reason Why I Moved On from WhatsApp & Facebook!!”

  1. An awesome lesson learnt and m so glad you shared it with all! M sure many people of my age need to get to this article :3 This was my resolution last yr…to get off the addiction of fb and watsapp and yay I did it…uh but m now addicted to wordpress and hike i guess :3 lol still… m much more focused than i used to be and thanks for reminding me to stay focused 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a great story to heard that you can stood on your resolution and that too for an entire year. In effect, you overcame your addiction. That’s appreciable.
      If we talk about WordPress Aayusi, it’s not an addiction, instead this will be in our court only. Since, we can share and gain pretty much knowledge and information from here. 🙂
      I’m glad you liked my post. Thank you 🙂

      Like

      1. Yes agreed …WordPress makes us a bit more knowledgeable than we are …but isn’t that what books do too? N yes m addicted to books n these things ARE addiction because when m involved with them I forget everything including eating ! So that way…its harmful ! Ryt?? Hehe!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha.. Well, books do provide us knowledge (even I too am a great reader) but what I believe is book reading is ONE way process on the other hand, WordPress is a TWO way process. We can get the opinions of people on the same topic. No?? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

