Sorry! Sorry! Sorry!

I have heard and noticed that only WE Indians apologising to someone with

oh sorry sorry sorry

image

Not with just one

“Sorry”

image

but always “Sorry sorry sorry”. I guess thats just to convey the sincerity in the apology as if one sorry is not good enough. In India, it almost feels rude if you apologise in one “Sorry”.

This is most frequently happens with those who are in a relationship with, if there’s any quarrel occurs between boyfriend and girlfriend (no matter whose who started the argument, and to end that argument, always we boys have to apologise for that. And again, saying sorry for once or twice is not enough. Otherwise, we would be claimed to be rude. It should be like for at least 10-15 times. Haha! How strange but fact it is!!!

Similar observation for Thank you as well..

“Thank you Thank you Thank you”

makes you sound more thankful than just a plain “thank you”.

Have a great day.

Note: Haha!! If you enjoy this satire of Indians then do comment your views, your opinions, your suggestions. You can claim as well if you think I’m wrong.

Copyright ยฉ 2015-2016 by SumitOfficial
All rights reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 22 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial) is 22 years old ardent blogger, who is engaged in several activities related to art, literature, and creative projects for more than 2 years now and, is also connected with many such people around. He's a Social Media Influencer with his regular blog posts. He is an MBA by qualification and has offered his service in MNC.

Categories Uncategorized59 Comments

59 thoughts on “Sorry! Sorry! Sorry!”

  1. Is it a coincidence ?
    I was actually wondering yesterday why is it that I always use the word three times consecutively while apologising instead of a single word use.
    Now I know I was just being Indian. *laughing*

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Long comment alert:

    I have heard many guys say that they are the ones who have to say sorry always. I don’t know about others. But, in my case, my mind is easily guilt ridden even for tiniest of things. So, I ensure that I apologize when I feel I have hurt someone. Else, I can’t live in peace. I apologize more than once depending on the intensity of the situation. Sometimes, until I feel my guilt has reduced, I apologize. Here comes the part you were talking about.

    I expect that in return.

    This is the logic when someone apologizes to me. If the situation is quite grave, ‘You hurt me so badly. If you really regret it, take some time and make me feel better.’ It may not make sense to you or anyone. But, if I someone’s hurt me & I have been suffering due to it for more than a few hours, a simple sorry wouldn’t wash all the pain away. It happens only with close ones. With the rest, I simply distance myself ๐Ÿ˜€

    So sorry sorry sorry has its significance.

    But I have noticed people say sorry for silly things. That could be changed though. ๐Ÿ™‚ And so, I’m not going to apologize for the long comment ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha.. You don’t need to. ๐Ÿ˜œ
      Saying sorry for three times is mandatory to make other people trust us. Else, they’ll take it otherwise. That we ain’t sorry from our hearts. And this mentality completely adopted by we Indians. Haha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜†

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You are a good bf if you apologise always, Sumit. But not all men are like that you know. Some do not even accept their mistake. So, stereotyping is wrong, I would say. Second, Indian English is definitely different than the “Standard” English as is every variety of the language, coz each language is peppered with its own features. Do read Nissin Ezekiel’s “Goodbye Party for Miss Pushpa” if you haven’t already. It’s a lovely and hilarious read, pertaining to your article. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

