Another Great Opportunity(Part I)

image

Yesterday morning as I woke up, I was occupied in my daily routine things. These days I’m more engaged with my studies as my exams are just around the corner, so I’m really trying hard to get through it. What I found is I got a call from Head of Department of my college, Vimmy Ma’am. I was not hoping her call since it has been announced to call off the 1st semester of MBA. I picked up the phone and asked her what is the matter.

I was expecting her to assign me some work or to convey the message regarding exams  to other students of the class. As it is one of the duties of Class Representative(at times it really sucks. Lol!) but it was something else. She started by offer me to go to Bhopal, “what’s this regarding” I asked. Is it really required to go to Bhopal in this season of exams? I even asked her the purpose of going.

There’s this programme which is held in Bhopal called, “Financial Management and Quality Improvement” where there will be these dignities people would be present, which includes Vice president of Technical Education of MP, Chancellor of renowned university of Madhya Pradesh, RGPV.

image
Financial Management and Quality Improvement session.

I was convinced enough, as I knew it is going to be wonderful experience for me. Where I’ll be able to give my opinions, suggestions, share complaints in front of them. I have been always fond of Chat shows, Panel discussion, Pitching, conference, debate shows. I was so delighted when I could get a chance to go to IIM INDORE last year on August 22 & 23 I5Summit. In a nutshell, all these kinds of relevant activities than wasting time here and there. 

But it was not all she said, she asked me to bring one more person along with me to Bhopal. I was perplexed for a second. I then all of a sudden asked her if I can bring a girl with me. She was okay with that. Hahahaha!!  You must have been guessed it right if you’ve read my post Divyani: One of My Best friend Ever. It was none other than Divyani.

I called her immediately, and asked d her to come me me as it is going to be so much fun to meet these people. And af the back of my mind I was hoping to learn the techniques from Fees and Regulatory Committee members. How any actions are taken, what are the things they inspect first. Why there’s so much delayed in announcing our results? So yeah, I took the advantage of being her best friend and could able to convinced her.

So the happening morning arrived a bit early this morning by waking up 05:00 am. I got ready and left,  Divyani picked me up from my house with her brother and his car. We reached on time at the picking point from where our Prof. Picked us. We sat on Bolero and left for the journey to Bhopal, the city of lakes.

Dodi, yeah this is what this little village called where we had our breakfast at 8:30 am. It was delicious. I mean, who gives a full plate of Poha with onion, sev, lemon, Poha masala for Rs 20. It was a great breakfast.

We reached there, attained the Saraswati ceremony and speeches from all the dignitaries. I was waiting for the main section in the programme which is The section of feedback from students where like everyone complaint about their college issues, problems they are facing in paying the fee, pressure on students from college, lack of equipments. There were endless complaints and problems of students across the Madhya Pradesh.

I too had a question in my mind, since being a optimistic and a loyal student of my college. I genuinely not see any fault on my college, we were given a sheet of paper where we need to penned down our view of things like:

Is your college providing facilities to you?
Is there by library in your college?
Are there enough books to read?
Can you go to computer lab anytime?
Do they behave in a positive way? And many more questions as such. I was convinced by all of them, hence I put right in all the blocks. Haha! You know, one should be loyal to whether it’s his company of an institute.

Why I raised my hand from to ask a question, or I’d say to give them a suggestion. I don’t know bit I could create a smile on the person who was standing behind the podium answering all the questions/problems/issues raised by students.

I positively greeted him Good afternoon Sir, I’m pursuing an MBA from Sanghvi Institute of Management and Science. Like others I’m not gonna complaint about something related to college issues or fee issues instead I’m here to ask you one question is that – like our honourable Prime Minister sahab Narendra Modi always talking about Make in India campaign. Our CM of MP Shivraj Singh Chauhan always emphasis on start-ups. But my question to you is- Are we given enough training for that. Are we given enough motivation for that. No!!

Being an entrepreneur aspirant, I want somebody to mentor me, guide me, who can listen to my idea, help me to go ahead. As same is with many students across the state. So, what I want you to do conduct a seminar in weekly, monthly for these kind of activities. So, we can actually grow. Thank you!

There were clapping everywhere. It was all on record recorded. And in glad my question was on the top at the end of session. My Prof. appreciated me for the question raised by me. And other members too came to me and bless me for my better future. I just spoke out what I feel like. It was a wonderful new experience for me,

image

I’ll be sharing what places I could see in Bhopal and I much I quarreled with Divyani. 

Thanks for reading and giving your time. 🙂

Copyright © 2015-2016 by SumitOfficial
All rights reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 21 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. A normal person but a unique & powerful soul. I am someone who has explored his life through the biggest challenges in very little age, faced those periods which I scared if dreaming about today. I'm a learnt soul. Welcome to my blogosphere - SumitOfficial. This blog is a memoir of my life and experiences. you might or might not find so many interesting factors as you can get in other bloggers' posts. but I'm sure of one thing that with my posts you'll be able to relate it with your own life. You'll find the value of life, people, relationships, love - how it works, learnings for a better future. So if you wanna get notified with all these factors, just click on the follow button and do subscribe. I'll surely do the same for yours. Thanks! -SumitOfficial

Categories Uncategorized31 Comments

31 thoughts on “Another Great Opportunity(Part I)”

  1. I completely agree with your views. but you know at times we have to motivate ourselves, it’s tough but these start up requires hell lot of self motivational stuff..just my thoughts on it.. all the very best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I completely agree with your point Josh. See, I know my potential that I’m a self motivated person. I know where to go, how to go. I’ve research a lot on this matter. Though, there are few class mates of mine, who are heading no where. All they know is to start their businesses but no one is there to guide them, to mentor them. Most of the times I guide them. Hence, I raised the point, and I’m glad it would take actions very soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

