Latest Fads In India These Days!!

A fad or trend is any form of behaviour that develops among a large population and is collectively followed enthusiastically for a period of time, generally as a result of the behaviour being perceived as popular by one’s peers or being deemed “cool” by social or other media. A fad is said to “catch on” when the number of people adopting it begins to increase rapidly. They normally fade quickly once the perception of novelty is gone. According to Wikipedia Fad.

1)The “bestie” rituals among the teens… -_-

Eg-
Posts like- 
AwW!!! HaD aN aWesOme DaY widH mY bEsTiE!!!!!!! LuV uH bItCh!!!!  UH R dHe bEsT !!!! TeRe bInA mE kYa KaRti!!!!! (My head hurts by writing it)

image

These kind of captions are mostly there to show the “bestieness” between them. (Usually accompanied by some pics of them with a duckface)…

2) #hastags #like #this

Now people have even started using #hashtags in their whatsapp statuses.

3) wrtin like dis

It gives me a cardiac arrest.

4) Posting a dozen of selfies

From the same day. Same event. Mostly found in collages. And look exactly the same…

5) Putting quotes as their caption in the pics.

Even though its totally irrelevant.

6) Celebrating birthday on social media

As if it is the most important event in the whole universe.

7) Tagging, tagging & tagging…

XYZ added a photo of you and suddenly you realise that you’re no more a human, you’re a dustbin located in a nearby McDonald’s.

8) Giving expert reviews on any movie you watch.

In theatre: wtchng Wazir, faadu farhan, SuPerB mOv!e
Obviously through their status.

9) Game requests

Ah, you guess it right, it is Candy Crush (I don’t understand why Indian people are so engaged in completing levels of such games. Is Candy Crush going to pay them off something. Lol! 😂😂

10) Checking in every place

Whether it is nearby starbucks, or even the “home-sweet-home”.

11) Fake accent

Basically to appear cool. Especially after coming back from a foreign country.

Every single forcast on public forum, followed by “DoNt jUdGe mEh!” & our favorite “mY atTiTuDe dEpEnDs oN wHo yOu aReh!!!” 

Agh, Ridiculous…

Copyright © 2015-2016 by SumitOfficial
All rights reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 21 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. A normal person but a unique & powerful soul. I am someone who has explored his life through the biggest challenges in very little age, faced those periods which I scared if dreaming about today. I'm a learnt soul. Welcome to my blogosphere - SumitOfficial. This blog is a memoir of my life and experiences. you might or might not find so many interesting factors as you can get in other bloggers' posts. but I'm sure of one thing that with my posts you'll be able to relate it with your own life. You'll find the value of life, people, relationships, love - how it works, learnings for a better future. So if you wanna get notified with all these factors, just click on the follow button and do subscribe. I'll surely do the same for yours. Thanks! -SumitOfficial

Categories Uncategorized69 Comments

69 thoughts on “Latest Fads In India These Days!!”

  1. Heheheh, Sir superb!!! 😜
    That duck-face can be seen everywhere! 😂
    And haan vo shortcut spellings! 😁 Soo hard to understand naa, even English teachers have started texting that way now! Hehe, kya hoga fir students ka toh!! 😜

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Nope, pretty serious. I’m part of like a dozen groups and the constant notification buzz was getting too much. And one doesn’t simply walk out of a group. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I am the checking in culprit 😀 Not at home surely. But, I love to keep track of moments I spent with special people and sometimes I do it with ‘Only me’ so that I don’t want to annoy the rest.
    Point one, my head breaks too! The word I hate the most is ‘Your’ because they have made it ‘Ua’ Grrr..!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha…. Exactly!! I see some of my female friends also you ‘Meh’ when they meant to say ‘Me’. It’s so annoying.

      You know, I used to do the same as you do. To checking out all the new places I visit to, all those new cities I visit to, those pubs, clubs, new Ice cream parlour. But yeah, it was never like I wanna show SOMETHING to people. It’s our life, our thing to post. What’s the big deal. 😉
      Though, I stopped doing this shit anymore, hahahaha!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

