Exams Are Over & The Blogger Is Back!

image

If a pathologist does an autopsy on me he’ll only find Caffeine and drugs inside my body. Due to examination Cava, black Coffee, few drugs were the only things which helped and made me win this fight. Because of these I could able to keep myself awake day in day out. I haven’t slept a wink in all these days. *Agh*

Exams Are Over!
So much for blogging a bit over the past couple of weeks to keep me sane. Life has consisted of REVISE, EAT, SLEEP & REPEAT for the past couple of weeks, and I think I may have gone (more) crazy. I’m still slightly in shock, both that exams are over and I can stop revising, and that I’ve finished my first semester of MBA(February 13, 2016). Things are starting to wind down now – most subjects have finished exams, and although some still have projects to finish, everyone’s taking time to relax a bit. Just went down to the kitchen to get some lunch, and currently it’s pancakes and loud music of my type.
                                   * * *
So yeah, finally I would be officially able to come back to my blogosphere. Whereby I would be reading all your amazing posts which I’ve almost  missed. 😉
So the exams went pretty well. Even though I’m not satisfied with the hard work I did during my exams’ gap. I could have done better. And even on the day of exam itself I used to watch short stories and my all time favourite Epic channel and what not. I used to take so much pressure that I needed to calm myself down. And for that, thanks to my 5000 watt woofers and speakers on which I used to listen to 3 mind blowing Before an exam hour kinda songs. They are none other than-

1. Sexy Bitch Pub Mix
2. Party All Night( Gaana dam ho to bandh karwalo) by Yo Yo Honey Singh
3. Malhari from Bajirao Mastani

You must be thinking am I crazy or what? Right!? Who listens to these songs, even a normal songs, just before an hour exam starts. Who does that? Hahahaha!! Yes I do!! 😉

But to be honest, yes this is my Powerbank. This is where from I get my energy. This is the source of being calm and accurate in my exams. I get so much energy on dancing and singing on these kinda songs before exam. They give me so much power.

Those Teachers were Damn Beautiful
My examination centre was  held at Indore Public School. One of the best and largest group of colleges and campus in Indore. It was giant.  And the teachers of IPS are damn B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L, I don’t even have words to describe their beauties. I could not control myself by continuously staring at them whenever I used to look up. In every paper, I was always waiting for a more-beautiful-than-last-time new Ma’am.

You know what while giving exams most of the students try to manage looking here and there, kidhar Se kuch cheating ho jaye, but mere liye it was like- I turned around, there is this friend of mine Kajal, who sits behind me, asks me “Haan Sumit kya hua, kya batau?” Yaar Kaju( her name is Kajal but I call her by this name only ;)) batana-watana chhod, tu to bas idhar dekh, kya lag rahi hain na aaj Ma’am is lavender saree mein 😍😍😍 I wish I could see her all day long,” I used to wish.

She would laugh and says, tu sacchi pagal hain yaar, hahahaha!!

 I was breaking into an R D Burman song, accompanied by men on saxophones and violins, every time a new gorgeous Ma’am makes an appearance in the classroom as my seat arrangement was on the first bench only. I used to think Itni chhoti hokar teacher kese yaar!? How amazing

image
I used to feel like this, during examination!! Haha

I, at times, feel like Shahrukh Khan wala pose, sit on my knee, spreading the arms, her saree’s pallu would flow onto my face. Aha! And I sing a song for her, Tumhe Jo Mene Dekha, Tumhe Jo Mene Chaha, Jo hosh tha wo to gaya!!! I still can’t forget those beautiful teachers. I wish I could have taken admission there only. 😂

Accounting for Managers
This subject actually sucked. I was not not confident about this exam. Since I’ve been a Science, Maths and Computer science student all my life. Even in my graduation I pursued B.Sc. I haven’t studied anything such as: Balance Sheet
Trial Balance
Final Accounts
Process Accounts and what not.

Even after attaining all the classes, this subject could not feet in my little head. So, what I did is I called one of my brother’s old tuition teacher to teach me Accounting. She was agreed to teach me, and for that she charged me RS 1500 that too for just 4 days. I mean isn’t that too much for just four days and to be accurate only for 8 hours(2 hours a day). Huh!!

But I tolerated her drama. Because I don’t want any speck in my MBA degree which I need to pay later in the form of ATKT. So I thought it is better to pay now than regret later. As they say, prevention is better than cure. I did it in a same manner. 😜 But unfortunately, nothing came in exam whatever she taught me. I need to manage by myself only. :/

Anyways, I fully intend to enjoy these next couple of weeks. Exams were hard – I think I did okay in two of them (plus the one at the beginning of this term) but the one on February 2(Accounts) was horrific. The only consolation is that everyone agreed so hopefully the pass mark will be quite low.

Drawbacks
You know till last year, my habit of writing was so rattling that I had to ask for 2-3 more supplementary sheets with my main sheet i.e., 32 pages of one sheet and 8 pages of one supplementary which equals to 50-55 pages per exam. I used to write this much in every paper. Why? Because till last year I wasn’t that active on the blogosphere so I only had habit of writing things down on papers, diaries etc most of the times. Due to that I was fast as well as accurate.

But these days after entering into WordPress I became a bit procrastinator. Hence I lost my writing skills on papers, and the habit of writing on diaries gone far away too. I’ll have to start again from now on. 😅

These heading I used almost everywhere
Haha.. I find it very useful because we are learning corporate. So, these facts can be added anywhere. Don’t believe me? See this:

1. Capital Formation
2. Inducement in Private Sectors
3. Mobilisation of Resources
4. Increasing Savings
5. Reduction of Inequality

Because in every kinds of business these terms are very significant. Ha ha!

Beard Is My Lucky Charm For Me
I’ve been fond of Beard ever since I was a small kid. I guess I was the first guys even till now in my friend circles, who’s so passionate about beards and moustaches. Ha ha! And fortunately I was the only guy who’s face started having beard from the very beginning. Even though, still today my beard doesn’t grow dense. But it’s unique you know!!

For people its just beard, or wow what a beard, or ‘Sumit, beard really suits you bro‘ things I always hear from my surrounding. But to be honest I put a lot of efforts to grow it. And most importantly I always take care of it by applying Beard Oils, combing and brushing, regularly applying shampoo and conditioner etc etc. Then at the end, I got my perfect beard. And I really find it so lucky even it also reside on the head of my bike. Which I had  given by my brother as a gift last year. 🙂

image

It says, “Grow a Beard, Then We’ll Talk.”
This phrase is for those people who irrelevantly used to give me their not-so-welcomed advice that I should cut my beard. Haha! This is a slap on their faces.

Here are a few pics of my beard. Haha!! From last few years, when I was around the age of 16 to 19 I guess. 😜

image
I know in few ones, I look creepy!! Though I don't give a shit! 😀

When Ranveer Singh Won Filmfare Award
So, it was the evening of February 7, 2016 I was stuck to TV from 7pm-11pm as it was time for Ranveer to Get those awards for Bajirao Mastani. When the moment arrived when he was called on stage to collect his award. My eyes had a tears. It was so overwhelming for me. He’s really an inspiration for me for so many things from the day be entered into Bollywood. When I heard his speech it was so motivating for me that I left the room, go to my study table and thought that yes, even I can do it. The motivation was not to be like HIM (superstar) but if stroke me that even I can be best in whatever things I’m good at. And for now STYDY is everything. So I studied that night till 4:30 am in the morning. The other day it was Business Legislation’s exam. And can you imagine out of 3 hours long exam I completed my exam in just 2 hours. I was like what the hell is happened with me. Haha!! See, this the power I was talking about.

image

When Ranveer was receiving his award from Rekha Ji.

image

It reminds me of my award which I won for Ad-Mad Show in Daly College, Indore few months back. 🙂

Books
I’ve been making plans for the season, which goes on until the beginning of March. Mainly I’m compiling a reading list – it’s been ages since I read for pleasure. If anyone has any recommendations, please comment below!! I’ve also got a couple of holidays booked in reading Mythological books. This is also my Resolution for 2016 that I’m gonna exploring my knowledge on mythology. I’ve been fond of reading spiritual and religious books of every religion. Now it’s time to take out the learning from most of them. And my list goes something like this-

image
Something Happened On The Way To Heaven by Sudha Murthy

This one I’ve already bought it from FlipKart during my exams, since I had to read something than just syllabus books. 😉

image
The Immortals Of Meluha by Amish
image
The Secret Of Nagas by Amish
image
The Oath Of The Vayuputras by Amish
image
scion of Ikshvaku by Amish
image
A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
image
The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

They are all residing in my Cart on FlipKart. One by one I’ll be exploring all of them very soon.

So there’s something I’ve been meaning to blog about for ages but never quite got round to, so I’m going to from now on.

I’m off to my enjoy my freedom now! 😉

Thanks for your precious time ☺

Copyright © 2015-2016 by SumitOfficial
All rights reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 22 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial) is 22 years old ardent blogger, who is engaged in several activities related to art, literature, and creative projects for more than 2 years now and, is also connected with many such people around. He's a Social Media Influencer with his regular blog posts. He is an MBA by qualification and has offered his service in MNC.

Categories UncategorizedTags59 Comments

59 thoughts on “Exams Are Over & The Blogger Is Back!”

  1. Ahhaa!! Welcome back Sir!! I missed you soo much over here. ☺☺
    Awesome post! I couldn’t stop laughing from the beginning. 😁
    So, you still get time to check out teachers during the exam haan? 😜
    Achha, that beard wala pic me the middle one looks perfect! 😆
    And congratulations on your freedom! Finally you’re back, I’m happiiee! ☺☺☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahaha… Yes Chandu, this time I really got time to check out H-O-T teachers. As we see in Bollywood movies. It was something like that.
      I’m glad you loved it. 🙂
      Thanks Chandu. I’m happy too to see you again. ☺☺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on completing with your exams. I guess now we will see more of you on WordPress.
    BTW checking on your teachers while giving exams, you must be very intelligent and confident about your paper😉. Enjoy. Happy blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha… First of all thanks so much Rakshanda for your welcoming. 🙂
      And taking this risk of checking out such beautiful teachers will be a great remembrance in my future. 😉
      Since I never did anything like that before, so I thought of doing it now 😅😜😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Tum toh sacchi main pagal hai yaar…:P 😛 Lavendar saree kehte! How can you even concentrate on other people during exams! Well if it put you in a positive mood and you wrote well, that’s all we need I guess 😉

    Didn’t know Ranveer won an award for Bajirao! He really was awesome, down to that Marathi accent. As for mythology, have you heard of the Hastinapur series by Sharath Komarraju? I read them recently and really loved the take on Mahabharata.
    And I’m actually not a big fan of Amish, will be interesting to know what you think of his writing. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha… Yeah Uday, you got it right. It actually makes your mood good and helps in remembering all the answers, if you keep watching them. Lol! 😂😂
      Yes yes, Ranveer and his whole team won total 9 awards for Bajirao Mastani! 🙂
      You know, I haven’t seen or read Mahabharata, hence I really do not know about it. But I’ll Google it. 🙂
      Amish is a mindblowing writer, I’ve read his work in bits and pieces. He’s good. Now let’s see what his books can give us. I’ll be surely share that. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. What an interesting read. You’ve covered almost every single thing in this one..the hiatus would explain the content. Happy to discover your blog and read about your life. That beard looks pretty cool though. Happy blogging!
    Here’s hoping you’ll check out my blog too at https://thewhimsicalandwanderingsoul.wordpress.com/
    P.S.- you’ll love the Khalid Hosseini novels. They are heart-wrenching.
    Andddd. I love the bajirao mastani ost. :”)
    Have a lovely day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay!! I’m so glad that you liked those Beards Vidhisha. 🙂
      Yes, I tried to make it a bit funny by whatever happened with me to share with you guys. Even I feel the same for your blog. 🙂
      I think I need to shift Khalid Hosseini’s novels on the top 😉
      Have a good day to you too. ☺☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your kind words. Do let me know what you think of those books. A thousand splendid suns is a personal favourite. :’)
        It did have humour to it, so that’s a check. xD
        Welcome back to wordpress, fellow blogger. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Firstly, I am glad your exams went pretty well. Good luck on your coming projects and final results 😉
    well, I too had the same problem. I used to study at nights and sleep 2 – 3 hours during examination days! …. This has affected me a lot .. Remember less sleep will not be helpful as even if you can complete the entire syllabus your brain is not going to remember for longer time ..
    Moreover, it is not safe. A rested mind learns a lot more, in a lot less. Trust me, exhaustion can turn you into a retard. Nothing you learn will stick, and even the simplest concepts will be challenging.
    About listening to songs: I don’t know how your mind works, but I personally find music very distracting during exams. Some people, however, will listen to music a few minutes before the exams and still get top notch grades. You’re one among them. 😉 I personally wouldn’t be risking it. Songs get stuck in my head easily!!
    Teacher’s are beautiful 😉 – I wouldn’t dare to think of all this Bollywood scenes during my exam time. I probably would be busy looking at my friends papers instead! Kidding.. 😀
    Accounting for Managers – Accounting is a tough major, no doubt about it! There’s no reason to make it more difficult than it already is by trying to study in a way that’s not effective. In fact, the right study habits can make all the difference. Reach me if you need any help in Accounting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really wanna thank you for such a big review you wrote as my post. Haha!! As I learnt so much from you, I’ll keep this one thing of sleeping early in the nights in exam days. 🙂

      And I’m very excited to get my new Ma’am for Accounting, Aishwariya Ma’am 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Firstly woww exams finally over!!!!! So happy for you 😀 😀
    And very glad you had such a gala time giving your exams 😉 For us it was mostly about which relative of Hitler is gonna come next :p :p
    And talk about balance sheets, final accounts and stuffs!! Its one crazy subjet!! We too had a paper on it……just crazy!! Its totally commerce related, we never studied anything like that…..I kept it for last moment and freaked out on the night before exam!!
    And Thousand splendid suns is a book you can’t undo reading.
    Its fantastic, morbid and sad and beautiful.
    Its so saaad that I didn’t dare read The kite runner…… just saw the movie. Hosseini writes some amazing stuffs!!
    And get in with the beard Buddy!! 😉
    Enjoyy the freedom!! 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m soo glad that you love the post. And thanks so much for your wishes. I guess I should not waste time, doing worthless things instead I should finish Something Happened On The Way To Heaven soon. And read Hosseini first. You’re the third person who recommended it. Thanks so much Mithai for your all time empowering comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Arre you’re talking about break, college has already chose me as a leader for an even. So, I’ll have to pull my socks from tomorrow only. 😦

        No break. But I’m sure I’m gonna love it as it is so much fun 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. And mein bhi kya bolu, it feels SACCHI goooood to see someone as enthusiastic and talented like you as well. Sometimes talent is not enough, you gotta hv a plan as well , you absolutely hv that 🙂 And that’s great to see 😀
        Cheers to all the future projects!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Somu 1 sem ki exam to ab me kabhi nahi bhulungi sach me yar kya ma’am thi sab and thank u for including me in ur blog and teri ranveer wali beard bhi achi thi…. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sumit, from the beginning tioll end it was entirely hilarious and I can find much of myself explained in this post. That appreciating songs before exam , thy staring at fans and windows rather than writing my own exam, and how I manage to study during examz when I am trapped with my diary!!! ❤ I have to spare half an hour to read motivational quotes to sit back for studying during examz!!! 😀 Giving examz are the best days when U are totally in dilemma. I liked this post so much. Its like I am incurring myself during the entire post 😀 . Dude, u are awesome ❤ :* 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. haan….yea u r right,listening to songs during examz give me strength to be calm before it. As i know, i haven’t studied according to the plan so I have only music which can get me out of this problem. 😛 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes yes.. I listen to those songs which motivates me. 😉
      In fact, it’s again my exam from day after. 😅

      Wow, that’s really nice to know that you used to watch movies. 😃
      Actually, I too did the same in my previous exams. I used to watch Rabindranath Tagore’s short stories. It feels good to watch movies too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

