A Trip to GJ-01 : Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad is not only the largest city and former capital of the Indian state of Gujarat but is the coolest city to hang out. I can say that because, it has been completely changed from last time when I had arrived here.

image
Indian Railway

In an Indian train. Half sleep. I’m hoping to fill myself with energy and enthusiasm. Whooohooooo!!😍😍😍😍😍

Basically on April 20, 2016, I’ve left everything(for few days) in Indore, my studies, my work, my reading, my activities and came here in Ahmedabad, Gujarat for some quality time with my ownself. I need to get back to my real passion time by time. Traveling. Yeah, I’m a big traveler. It keeps me motivated towards different states, cities, villages and most importantly their culture. So yeah, days are very less in this trip. I’ll be going back in Indore on May 1, 2016. Hence. I need to enjoy every single second here. 😜

It is going to be completed 6 years in next month since I’ve been traveling across India as a lone traveler. Traveling has always been my hobby. Learning new languages, new culture, new people always attracts me more than anything else.

I have to been like this ‘Awara’ since the age of 15. I’ve had roamed across India’s 5 major states’ so many cities and villages. I’ve been to Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Rajasthan, Gujarat and South India. Haha! Well, you must be like how greedy I am, right? Well, it’s something which makes me feel good. We live it in this costume for so short time. What if tomorrow we could not make out these plans to visit places, meet people, know their culture or what we die unnaturally tomorrow, then we’ll regret it for the rest the life and, it would have been nice if we could travel and follow our dreams when we had time.

Hence, what I thought is to live this life to its fullest. I can also study after 10 days. So it’s not a big deal, is it?;)

Biggest drawback:

Agh!! When I entered into the territory of Gujatat I came to know that these people do not have Tata Docomo network. And I’m it’s user. So, it’s very hard for me to access Internet here. And this is the only reason I’m possibly posting this blog it right now after 3 days. Well, there must be something good for me in this. It may be possible that I should enjoy more than using phone here. And blogs can be posted later as well, can’t they? 😜

This city is not only one of the coolest cities but also an important part of Western India. If we give a glance at this city then we come to know that Ahmedabad is a bustling metropolis with rich pre-Mughal heritage.

image
I'm feeling like doing something crazy😂

And if you are a foodie then this city is a treat for you. Man! It’s been a two days here, I’ve already eaten so many dishes and so many more to go.

image
Gujarat's Speciality; Gujarat's Food

This morning I was at this shop, where you can find all kinds of Gujatati cuisines. I don’t know if I could take this pic with the owner’s permission or not hence, I took it immediately when I got time, for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am translating for those readers who can’t read Gujarati.

So, the list says:

1) VaatiDal Khaman
2) Sandwich Dhokla
3) Special Sev Khamni
4) Nylon Khaman (Yes, nylon 😂😅;))
5) Patra
6) Khandvi

However, the main attraction of this city lies in the old city located on the eastern bank of the river Sabarmati. Over here in my blog I will be sharing with you few cool things to do in Ahmedabad along with my own experience.

There are so many things here I will share it with you guys. Very soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

Till then stay tuned. โ˜บ

Thank you so much for your precious time to read this. You can leave your suggestions/feedback in the comment below. โ˜บ

You can also follow me at :

Facebook : Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial)

Facebook – SumitOfficial (Page)

Twitter – @3SumitOfficial

Instagram – @SumitOfficial3

Or you can mail me at:
SumitOfficial3@gmail.com

Copyright ยฉ 2015-2016 by SumitOfficial
All rights reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 22 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial) is 22 years old ardent blogger, who is engaged in several activities related to art, literature, and creative projects for more than 2 years now and, is also connected with many such people around. He's a Social Media Influencer with his regular blog posts. He is an MBA by qualification and has offered his service in MNC.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 54 Comments

54 thoughts on “A Trip to GJ-01 : Ahmedabad”

  1. Gujarati food yar๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
    I want to eat too.๐Ÿ˜ญ
    It looks so yummy.
    And Sumit,I hope(i know though ๐Ÿ˜‰) that you’l have a good time there.Have fun.
    And,do plan a visit to Punjab too,Mr.Traveller.๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woww woww woww !! Have lots of fun.. ๐Ÿ˜โœŒ I too love travelling.. And now im feelin very jealous of uh.. Arrgghh…I too want to roam like this.. ๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท ๐Ÿ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Woww woww woww !! Have lots of fun.. ๐Ÿ˜โœŒ I too love travelling.. And now im feelin very jealous of uh.. Arrgghh…I too want to roam like this.. ๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท ๐Ÿ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Somu waha pe sarees or suit bahut ache milte hai yar me gai thi job me lai thi or u are right food is too good tu ice-cream with cusdut bhi try karna it’s very yummy…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I went for Ahmedabad voyage this February.. It was my first visit to Gujrat. I can’t express how much I loved that state. Gujjus are the sweetest and the most happening people I’ve ever met. We literally did Garba in the month of February! No navratri around, still gujjus are always ready for the garba! I loved that thing. The food was just wow! And the gujrati language! Omg! I already am in love with the state! Well, you are having lots and lots of fun neighbour! Enjoy๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‹

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am really happy to know about your eager to travel across and yes you are lucky as you are fulfilling your curiosity to visit new places as I am one of those people who wish to roam around new places and ofcourse taste food of varieties. …but can not fulfill…happy for u …enjoy to the fullest….

    Liked by 1 person

  7. South India is not a state, you have to get specific mister ๐Ÿ˜› But anyway, it’s great that you’re doing this for yourself, I love traveling too!! Solo vacations are the best ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahahaha.. Please don’t make me remind that yaar. Only few days back I was cooking rice and it became mess as boiling water started overflowing with rice.hahahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
        Oh my God! I wanted to click a photo of that, but I thought I shouldn’t. Else, people will die out of laughter๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Gujarati food…Yummy Testy…Plus.. Lovable…we never forget the test of it. ….I hope you enjoyed…our gujarat…right…Sumit…Mjaj Pdi Gai ne….!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

