Indore’s Famous AhilyaUtsav 

I am really grateful to live in a city which has a huge history in it. That’s right, I’m talking about Indore. Indore is basically known for the Commercial capital of Madhya Pradesh. The city is generally popular for its history, people and their language, the kindness in helping each other, to gather a dozen of people to drop a single person station, and of course for its Poha Jalebi😜😋

Indore was also the capital of the Holkars.

Have you heard about that movie called, Bajirao Mastani? We do have some connection with Peshwai. Nandlal Chaudhary was the founder of the city, and named the city as Indrapur. During the Maratha regime it became Indur and later Indore.


Everyone is Marching in the streets of Indore. 😀


Rangpanchmi(it’s a festival of colours only played in Indore. Have you heard about that festival called Tomatina, which is played in Spain, I guess?) And AhilyaUtsav are the prime festivals of Indore. 

PS- BTW I do have written that post of Rangpanchmi I’ve enjoyed this March. If you want to read more please let me know I’ll post it here. 🙂

Thankfully, today is the AhilyaUtsav itself. And let me tell you how did I come to know about it. It’s was a sunny day and I was searching for the tickets and suddenly I found this interesting news in my feed, what are the most important festivals of Indore. And I read everything and felt good. Later on, when I reached at shop I came to know that something is happening outside.

A selfie with Ahilya Bai;)😜🙈👻

Since, we’re living right in the centre of the city so we have that privilege to enjoy everything. ;)😂
Our shop, house, prime locations are usually covered in approximately 5-8 kms. So it’s always fun to be updated. 😉
When I went outside the shop, I was on top of the world to know that everything is so perfect. There are bandbaje wale, dholak, Nagade, taase, and dhol. 

This girl was playing the role of Ahilya Bai Holkar. She’s looking beautiful, isn’t she?;):)

For a second I felt like, I’ve come into another world of fantasies where everything is so fine. A city of Raja Rajwada.

PS – We do have a place called Rajwada where all the king and queens used to stay. 😀


So yasssssssssss! My brother and I was outside all the evening. We enjoyed a lot and I did some commentaries too. As you guys know, how great I feel in speaking front of people. 🙂
My dream to become a LEADER. 💕:)


I impressed an old man by my words and he gave me his mic to speak. Oh my God! I can’t express how exciting it is to speak in front of the open bazaar where probably everyone is seeing you, taking pictures of you, there’s media person in front of you. Oh my God! I actually spoke my heart out and welcomed everyone. Woohooooooo!!! That was the fun part. ❤💕

He’s the gentleman who smiled back at me. I had a great talk with him and eventually let me spoke on the mic too. 🙂

It was 221 death anniversary of Ahilya Bai Holkar, the brave queen of Indore. She really had brought a lot of changes in Indore and for that people respect her a lot here. 

Did you see? I actually did it. 😂😂😂😂😂 I think i should start this commentaries on Rickshaw ride. 🙈👻😹😹 I’m completely into it while speaking as if it is my Event. 😍😜

There were horses, and men, women, and children riding on them and roaming around the city with traditional clothes. 🙂

Rajwade..

Akhada is very famous thing in Indore. You’ll be able to relate if you’ve seen a recent picture of Salman Khan, Sultan. So people join such Akhadas from the very little age(I’m one of them, hence I’ve got a physic like a Bruce Lee, I guess!!😂) and who also spins bhalas. Basically a rod of steel with Ghoongroo like balls at both the edges. 

I’ve taken a lot of pictures and videos for you guys to actually feel what I felt. I really want to have a look at them and tell me how do you like it. :D:D

Okay. So this one was really astonished for us. We actually thought he’s Narendra Modi, India’s Prime Minister. 😂😂😂
Look at my Bhaiya. Bro’s imitating Modi Ji..😂😂😂😂


These are few videos I’ve shared on SumitOfficial’s Facebook page. Please have a look by clicking on it. 😀


7 year old girl spinning the Talwar. 😅

Indore’s AhilyaUtsav | How grapplers are fighting with wooden rod.

Copyright © 2015-2016 by SumitOfficial All rights reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 22 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial) is 22 years old ardent blogger, who is engaged in several activities related to art, literature, and creative projects for more than 2 years now and, is also connected with many such people around. He's a Social Media Influencer with his regular blog posts. He is an MBA by qualification and has offered his service in MNC.

Categories event, life, SumitOfficialTags51 Comments

51 thoughts on “Indore’s Famous AhilyaUtsav ”

  1. You are great Sumit! It feels so happy to see you skylarking everywhere. I loved all the pictures. You are so versatile. Kitna maza aya hoga na.. yayyyy ❤ So, I'm ready to listen each and every detail of this AhilyaUtsav over call in an *elaborated* manner, without interrupting you even once… haha 😀 ❤
    Love ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hehehe🙈🙈🙈

      Shreyu, you know what makes me do this? The overwhelming enthusiasm inside me. And it’s increasing day by day, minute by minute. This is something which I’ve always wanted to do in my life.

      I’d not say, I’ve never gotta chance. No. I did. But I’ve never stepped out of it. But now I do. 🙂

      It’s your care and love towards me which makes me do things more easily. 😉

      I will tell you and eat your head by saying every single happening. And don’t you dare interrupting me in between😝😝

      Heheh!!😊

      Love❤😊

      Like

    1. Yes yes Mona. Indore is a great city for a food lover/blogger like you. You’ll find multiple varieties of food here. It’s known for best delicious food. 🙂

      Mona, don’t you live in India? I thought you…😆😅😅

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahahah…. oye Nisha tu yaha bhi chalu ho gayi😂😂😂😂

      And what the heck is this Holy moly?😂😂😂😂😂

      And OMG😂😂😂😂😂
      Outdore? I’ve never thought about it.

      Bhag ja varna MP government will sue you for making fun of Indore. 😂😂😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was just being a kind person and thought about something new for your Indore! Hah. Bhalai ka zamana to Gandhi ji k saath hi chala gaya. I wonder what Bapu thinks about my innocence 🙈🙈😇😇 and holy is a rhyming word for moly so i added it also. 😆😆

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha.. not much Cattie. It’s just 6 packs. 😜

      Well, I don’t think I’ll be good for speaking to get the votes of people by deceiving them.

      Instead, I wanna become that entrepreneurs, and that tycoon who inspires his team to make the work done. Work done in a beautiful manner. I wanna become an inspiration Cattie.

      I wanna take out the best from people by telling them the words they’ve never heard from people. And that’s called the real Motivation. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes Rhapsody. You said it right. People are dye hard fan of their guests here. If you’ll ask for the direction, 4-5 people will come to just guide you and still if you can’t get it. They’ll spend more time to dictate you everything.

      That’s why we call ourselves Indorians.😉☺😍

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good post, my Dear Sumit! And good pictures. Kudos and Thanks. …Kudos also on Your wanting to be a Leader, and for having spoken on the Mike! …I remember Rani Ahilya Bai from my school days. I did my High School in Gorakhpur. …What impressed me was the Easy way the Young Women were sitting on the Horses! Real Riders! …All the Best and Regards. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mr Swami, your comments are always inspiring. 🙂

      I remember last time you had appreciated my efforts too. 😀

      Yes. I really think people have forgotten the meaning of time. I wanna become the voice to tell them and to wake them up.

      Oh that’s so great to hear Mr Swami. Yes, seeing those women on horses are really fascinating. 😃

      Thank you so much Mr Swami to take out some time to read it. :))

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

