dil-li (ya) Iss Delhi Ne

Let’s Begin the Journey

Well, I’m cent percent agree with this quote from Delhi-6 Hindi movie. Delhi is not just a city instead, it’s a gathering and celebration.

So yeah! I’m back to Indore after having a peaceful and the most wondrous journey ever in my life. It was my first time that there was no one with me. And that’s the most beautiful part of this journey.

You know, the more solo traveling you do, the more confident you become. It’s been quite a while that I’ve spent most of the years of life in Mumbai. But I was always afraid of traveling via Mumbai local trains alone. It is because I was always surrounded with, at least one person with me. And also we always take taxis for going anywhere.
So the chances of taking a risk in traveling in locals become less. Though, I got lots of chance in Delhi to explore the city.
So this post will not be about the reviews of places to visit or places to eat. Instead, I’ll be elaborating about the good and the worst part of the city.

First Selfie in Delhi. ๐Ÿ˜‚

 

Dramatic Entry In Delhi

My entry was mind boggling in the capital. Since, I was going to meet my cutest guide, a pathfinder, my company but on top of it, my companion. โ˜บ She’s none other than Shreya. You all must have seen her with our Unconditional Love Series. She was the one who woke up early in the morning to pick me up on station, actually she didn’t even sleep in the night before. ๐Ÿ˜‚

So we had this dramatic meeting in between the railway station and metro station after an hour of searching each other. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Delhi is one of the busiest stations in the nation. But we had gone crazy after that. ;)๐Ÿ˜‚

Our favourite one. ๐Ÿ˜…

 

How our rickshaw took us somewhere else and we just paid him a little and went away from there. We escaped from there. Oh my God! It was a great fun. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

 

Connaught Place

Everything is white in Connaught Place. That’s great!

 

In our next meeting after having done with our breakfast, we went to Connaught Place.ย It is a place which doesn’t seem exist in India. It feels you’ve entered into another country. It’s white everywhere.

Shreya and I then headed towards this Prachin Hanuman Mandir,ย we felt more energetic for our next point.

 

Kachori-Sabji

There I first time came to know about this new thing called Kachori-Sabji. I mean, really? Who eats that? We took a plate and finished it anyhow. Since we were hungry by then. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

 

Bangla Sahib Gurudwara

Bangla Sahib entrance..

 

Isn’t it beautiful? It feels good and there are positive vibes there.
Yes yes.. we do look like Punjabis. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’•โค

 

Then comes India’s second biggest Gurudwara after Golden temple of Amritsar. It was Bangla Sahib Gurudwara. We spent a good time listening to Gurbani while taking so many photos of ourselves and the scenarios around the Gurudwara. ๐Ÿ˜€

Karol Bagh

Karol Bagh,ย I’ve only heard about this. Shreya took me there and we had great fun in the local markets. People are running here and there. But all we could do was laughing out loud by cracking jokes. (at times on others๐Ÿ˜‚)

Are your feet alright now?๐Ÿ˜‚;)

 

We had momos and Gol Gappa there. Hahah! I laughed hard when I heard this term, Gol Gappa. Because here in Indore, it’s normally known as Pani Puri. One more thing is that, one can’t find street food at the end of streets. In Indore, you’ll only find food, food, and food.
Anyways, it was delicious. We headed towards Chhole Kulche stall. Agh! It was not that good. Shreya, you’re right now even I feel the same. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

We now headed towards our places. We were happy that we live very near by. Just a street away. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚


Another great day comes
In the onset of next day, on September 10, 2016 we roamed around Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Lodi Garden, Chandni Chowk etc. We, in between, ate a lot of stuff such as burgers, lassi, fruits, roohafza and what not. That’s the beauty of street food that you can explore more and more.

Metro Stairs…


Jama Masjid

Now, it was a time to get inside one of the biggest mosques in India, Jama Masjid. Hahaha! Shreya and I actually looked like Muslims. Since I have a great Beard which already makes me one of them and Shreya tied her scarf as her hijab. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I took this snap from my phone. Isn’t it looking beautiful and natural?
Yes. We do look like Muslims too. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Assalam-valekum rehmattulae barkato โ˜บ

Cycle Rickshaw

Shreya, tera favourite. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜…
This one tooโค



We almost sat on each and every time of Rickshaws of Delhi. Cycle rickshaw was one of them. I want to thank that chacha for clicking Shreya and my picture. Oh! A beautiful picture. ๐Ÿ˜˜


Weirdest place? Hauj Khaz Village for sure!


Completely away from such show off life. No offense. It’s a personal choice. ๐Ÿ˜€ We remember every single person advised us yo visit this place. But when we did, we were like.. Agh!!!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚



Now it was a time to reach that place where almost all of you, blogging family and my contacts (Shreya’s too๐Ÿ˜‚) advised. Hauj Khaz Village. Oh my God! It was one of the weirdest places we’ve been to. I don’t understand one thing, why are people being so pretentious there. Hahaha! And the irony was people can’t even speak proper Hindi and convincing customers in English. Hahaha!! I should not disrespect anyone’s feelings. The only thing is we could enjoy more in day light than jumping in the night after boozing and smoking. ๐Ÿ™‚

Shreya and I left this weird place within 5 minutes. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Qutub Minar

We roamed around together till last minute. But I don’t want you all to get bored. I’ll be sharing them some other day. ๐Ÿ˜…

Now come to the backbiting part. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

So these are my observations and things which I have seen in people. These all are my observations, I might be completely right or completely wrong. Please don’t take it seriously. ๐Ÿ™‚

Delhities Are Obsessed With Movies

While Shreya and I traveling from one station to another, I observed so many times that men/women/kids everyone is holding their phone in one hand, plugged headphones and face downward. When I keenly look at the screen I found they are so obsessed with movies that they are watching it here. We laughed hard. Lol!!
Usually, people go outside to see what’s happening in the world, around them, they see the reality of their surroundings. But the bitter truth is nobody gives a fuck about anyone. Woah!๐Ÿ˜‚

Delhi is full of foreigners

Like I have written in my last post onย Solo ย travelingย I’ve been to major states of India. But when I entered into the territory of Delhi I found there are so many foreigners. I mean, I could see people across the world. Once I was traveling from Karol Bagh to Green Park, I found few bunch of people who looked like Afghanistani. They suddenly remind me of my all-time favourite book,ย The Kite Runnerย byย Khaled Hosseini.ย Hahah!
And the major part of North Indians stays there. Every other girl/guy was a north Indian. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Addiction Of Cigarettes and liquor

No matter, there is a guy or girl, every single person(I mean, most of them) smoke up in Delhi. The thing is they are not consuming tobacco for just having fun with the smoke. You know, how kids do by making rings with the smoke. Instead, everyone is addicted to smoking.

I was at Connaught Place at around 9 pm and I found women dressed up properly, neatly and sitting on the road and just smoking. Woah!! Well, I completely believe it’s their choice but I wonder how long they would survive. What could be happened if tomorrow they don’t get it. God bless the smoke!

No tamiz, No lehza(Disrespectful tones in girls)

So, we were at Chandni Chowk now. Shreya and I were enjoying our plate of Momos. When I get back to pay, I found this girl who was like, BHAIYA YEH LO PAISE. 1 PLATE KE KAATO AUR EK PACK KARDO. SAMAJ AA RAHA HAIN KUCH.”ย You must have guessed with the capital letter what I’m trying to show here. The aggression she had, I mean really? Do you really need to be this harsh with the vendor? Can’t you just say it with yourย so-calledย attitude?
Some girls really need personality development classes there. They are still in their adolescents.

Some lingo Words of Delhi –

1) Bhenchod

Ok. So this is probably the most frequent word I’ve heard in Delhi. People are so obsessed with the word Bhenchod that each and every sentence has to have this word. Else the sentence is incomplete. The word self-says a lot about the attitude of the other person. You can judge a person just by listening to the tone of Bhenchod he/she is using. Yes, you read it write. Girls/Women are obsessed too with Bhenchod.

Following are the live examples I’ve observed in people when they say a wordย Bhenchod


  • Anger

Bhenchodย aaj to mara wo mere haath se!

  • Frustrationย 

Bhenchod,ย joint(mixture of cigarette and ash) banade cigarette nahi hain.ย 

  • Astonishedย 

Bhennn….. chood!

  • Rejectionย 

Fuck yourself,ย bhenchodย !

  • Fear

Bhenchodย gan*d fatt gayi!

  • Sadnessย 

Bhenchodย sab khatam ho gaya!

  • Authority

Bhenchod,ย bol diyo mene mangwai cigarette!

  • And of course, Delhities never forget to party. This word will be used there too. How?

Naccchoooย bhenchoodddddd!

(Please don’t get offended, this is the reality I’ve observed in the capital.)

 

2) Bhasad
I mean really! This word again reminded me of one of the most spoken abuses in India. ๐Ÿ˜‚ But I’m not going to utter it. Since it has nothing to do with it.
Bhasad simply means an illogical act or a problem.

Like for examples-
1) Bhai bhasad ho gayi aaj to!

2) Uski speech ne to bhasad macha di bc!

3) Aaj to mausam bhasad ho rakha hain
And there are so many of them. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Delhi is full of mysteries.. isn’t it?๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
There are more such words you can search on the Internet. ๐Ÿ˜€
So all and all it was great trip. I want to thank each and every one who have advised me to visit the places and for their wishes. Thank you so much. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m home now. Again writing day in day out for me. For you. For us. Thank you for always being a great reader to my succcccccccchhhhhhhhhh long blog posts. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks to my friend Aman and his flatmates, for staying me up in flat.

At Burger King, Moti Nagar, Delhi.

 

There are few more photos which Shreya and I had clicked. Would love to share with you all. :

Thanks for reading:)

Copyrightยฉ 2015-2016 SumitOfficial

All rights reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 22 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial) is 22 years old ardent blogger, who is engaged in several activities related to art, literature, and creative projects for more than 2 years now and, is also connected with many such people around. He's a Social Media Influencer with his regular blog posts. He is an MBA by qualification and has offered his service in MNC.

Categories event, life, love, relationship, SumitOfficialTags, , , , , 182 Comments

182 thoughts on “dil-li (ya) Iss Delhi Ne”

    1. Hey Morgan. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
      Great seeing you again. ๐Ÿ™‚

      That’s completely true, traveling is one of the significant parts of life. One can’t experience the world by sitting at home. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      I went to the capital of India. I have had great fun there. Alone and along with Shreya. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      What’s your story on traveling? Do you like it?๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I live in the U. S so I have traveled to different states. Seeing new places is exciting. Especially tasting the food. Haha ๐Ÿ™‚ My hope is to travel outside of the United States.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. So amazingly you have observed it.. especially the description of abuses.. ๐Ÿ˜€ while reading it, i was giggling the entire time. Wow.. ๐Ÿ˜€ everything you have observed here is true and real. I guess now you know why i m so frustrated almost everytime.. :/ seriously people do not have the way to talk to their inferiors . All they are good at is show off.. oh for that they would never fail to impress you. Yes drinking and smoking is all for show off.. because what kind of a stress would 14 years or 15 years be dealing with.. mathematics homework.. -_- . We have a tendency to overrated all the trendy things.. haus khas yes, the most overrated.

    Like

      1. Thank you Zigyasa Didi. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜„
        I personally felt that abusive thing Di. And as I’m very open minded and so are the readers with whom I can share anything. I’m glad aapko accha laga. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜˜

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved the way you guys explored the city, bhai. I’m from Mumbai and you very well know that even there they call Pani puri so I always laugh when I hear the term Gol Gappa ๐Ÿ˜œ I like how honest you were about your entire experience. And I can truly relate with you about traveling alone. I too used to feel nervous traveling in Mumbai trains alone but then kinda got used to it. Lastly, you and Shreya are really cute. Now I’ll stop writing, nahito tum bore ho jaaoge ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Didiiiiiiiiiiiii ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yes yes, we are from Mumbai and we always call it a Pani puri and I laughed a lot when I heard the term Gol Gappa.. hahahhahah…..

      I love the fact that no matter what I write with my heart, you people always respect it and laugh with it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Didi, ab aapke hee footsteps pe chalna padega, next time Mumbai me bas ab Locals se travel hoga :p

      Didiiiiiiiiiiiii, esa mat bolo aap, your comment can never br boring. :))))))

      Acche hain na pics.. hehe

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha your comment made me laugh ๐Ÿ˜€ I really love your posts ..Never stop blogging… nahito I will come all the way to your place and tumhare kaan pakdungi ๐Ÿ˜€ Aur ha.. pics bahut hi achhe he!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yayyyyyyyy๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜
        It’s my responsibility to make you laugh sissy. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        I promise you, I’ll never stop blogging for sure. Or at least never writing them. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        And anyways I would love you to come here and twist my ears. Issi bahane muje delicious khana bhi khilaoge aap. Yayyyy๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow Summit! This is beyond incredible! ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ I fell in love with Delhi and I’m definitely coming there one day! Thanks for sharing your journey! Everything is beautiful ๐Ÿ™ˆ Would love to see more of the pics you’ve taken round the city ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Nawasaki!
      It is great to see you after so long. ๐Ÿ˜€
      How is Sri Lanka there? :p

      You still call me with the same name… hahahhah! ๐Ÿ˜€

      You love the tomb, old monuments?
      If yes, then Delhi is definitely for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I would keep sharing more and more stories with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sure Nawasaki, I will share them with you on Facebook. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahahahah๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚
        I’m also trying to get a patent for your special name. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        I’d love to see your text when you come back on Facebook.

        Take care Nawakshi. Or I should say, Nawasaki. ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha that’s cool! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Nawasaki has a mysterious aura surrounding it. I love it!! ๐Ÿ˜œโ˜บ๏ธ Sure, I’m taking a break from fb. I’ll see you around. How have you been doing anyway? ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahahah๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Yes.. she does. ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Ah.. your studies always make me away from you through Facebook๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        I’m doing really great Nawakshi. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
        How are you doing?๐Ÿ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Great you have a good-bad version both.. I am surprised you didn’t like hauzkhas village.. delhiites are mad after such markets.. but anyways.. hey I never heard BH@@@d before.. oops.. and for the loud tone lady.. Delhi is full of haryanvis, punjabis, chinkies, biharis (oops no offence) so, loud tone is a result of their unlovely mixture.. Nice photographs..

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Falak!
      I still have your suggestions for places to visit in my screenshots. ๐Ÿ˜›

      I hope I could fulfilled them some of the places from them ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yes Falak, I did not like it because it was all for night outs and boozing. And personally my addictions are more powerful than these thing, shayad isiliye pasand nahi aaya.. haha ๐Ÿ™‚

      You liked the photos, thank you Falak. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. hahahhah, haan bolde Preeti ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yaar 4 din ke liye to aaya tha, jinse milna tha unse bhi nahi mil paya me
      ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Aur BTW mene apne jane se pehle ek pre-post dala tha Dehi ke liye, tune padha nahi teeri galti hui na…. hahhah ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Sumit. This post is really awesome. It sums up varoius points of our travelling. Travelling with you is great fun. Humne kitne sare maze kiye na โ˜บโ˜บ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ We had hell lot of fun. We roamed in streets, roads, markets, forts and everywhere. And those pics!!!!! Marvellous. We took soooooo many pics. Loved each and every part of our journey. โ˜บโค

    And yes, there is no wrong in calling GolGappa okk.. We people call it Golgappa only. ๐Ÿ˜œ
    Or kachori sabji tastes good. Us shop pe kch khas nhi tha.. That’s it ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Mm.. Aap Delhi aye.. Delhi ko acha laga โค๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ

    Love
    Shreyu

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hiiiii Shreyuuuuuuuuu! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Various points of travelling with YOU ๐Ÿ™‚
      Haaan bahut sara fun kiya na…

      OOOOOOOO…. We people? Tu kab se Delhitie ban gayi be?????? ๐Ÿ˜›

      Chhhhhiiiiiiii, that Kachori Sabji was tasteless thing. huh!!!!! :/

      Hum Delhi aaye, humara saubhagya hua ๐Ÿ™‚

      Love
      SumitOfficial

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Chal chal.. Gol Gappa?
        Ye bhi koi name hua kya๐Ÿ˜
        It’s like aap Kisi ko uski obesity Ki wajah se chida rahe ho๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Isse to Pani Puri kaha jata hain. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

        Pani= chatpata, masaledar, aur harihari pattiyo ke mishran se bana hara Paani๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

        Puri= aahaaa! Naam me hee ‘Puri’ Jannat hain. Wah. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Huh. ๐Ÿ˜ง
        Har baar khud Ki chalaegi..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜›

        Abbe usse bhi funny sun, Kiran commented on the same post and gave me another hilarious name for Pani Puri…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        It’s FULKI๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Sounds like a girl is in cradle and people are pampering her with this name. FULKI si humari pyari. . ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Lol FULKI!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ oh my god. This is too funny. Girl in cradle and people pampering her.. Really sounds like that ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
        But hum to GOlgappa hi bolenge ๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Sherry๐Ÿ˜€
      I just tried to pen down the actual happenings of Delhi rather than just say good-good things about it. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‹

      Awwww..I am so glad you could feel that way Sherry. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š

      You know, a writer’s big achivment is when someone says that he/she could feel the words while reading.

      You just did that to me Sherry. ๐Ÿ˜˜
      God bless๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hello Sir…Ur posts never fail to bring a smile on my face.. Glad that u enjoyed the trip.. I hope mjhe bhi kbhi esa solo travelling ka mauka mile.. It sounds so cool.. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Nd U r laughing on the term “gol-gappa”.. Idk what u’ll do abt “Fulki” – another term for pani puri.. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked this post alot.. ๐Ÿ˜Šโค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kiran. Seeing you after a long time haan. Kaha thi?๐Ÿ˜‰

      Oh my my… you just said those words which every writer would love to hear in his/her lifetime. I could make you smile. :)))๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      Arre bilkul milega Kiran tuje. See, my family never allowed me to go alone. It was me who booked all the tickets and managed my stay in Delhi and lastly, I told my plans to my family. All they do do was, allowed me to go.

      So, my piece of advice for you would be,
      Be prepared whenever you want to go.

      Check out the other parts of the city.

      Do take care of your residing part, where you’ll be staying.

      And there you go. You’re ready to be a solo traveler. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Hahahahhahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

      “FULKI” Kiran, my stomach is hurting. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
      It seems jese Kisi chhoti bacchi ka pet name ho. HOW CAN WE EAT IT?๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, I was somewhat busy.. Clg assignments..๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
        Ya.. I know all of us wants to hear this ๐Ÿ˜€, but I meant it.. U write very enthusiastically.. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
        Thnkx for these tips.. I’ll keep them in mind but I know ghr walo ko mnana will be the toughest task ๐Ÿ˜…
        I knew u’ll go rofl but nothing can’t be done.. Dear ‘Pani Puri’ has got funny names.. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahahahhahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        When I said that word to people they laughed too Kiran. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Like

  7. ‘A kite-Runner’ which I’m about to start next week. Just received it yesterday from Amazon. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Well, Delhi is where I stayed for almost all years of my life. But I have never been to Hauz-Khas village, though will visit it at least once in my life. :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my God! I’m telling you Aditi, this book will hurt you internally. Just hold your breath and drown into the scenarios. You’ll be remembered my words. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hahaha… that’s really great that you stayed in Delhi ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      I would really love to know your view of that weird place. ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehe..His ‘A thousand splendid suns’ is currently in the process of doing so.๐Ÿ˜€
        I’m sure his debut will surely give me shivers.๐Ÿ˜Š
        Hehehe.. Will give once I’ll be there!๐Ÿ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      1. ๐Ÿ˜ŠTrue . It does often happen that we seldom write down travelogues.Perhaps some hazy memories can be recalled with photographs.With this post u now have an complete album to cherish from henceforth, right?

        Liked by 1 person

  8. You and Shreya had a fun time it seems! ๐Ÿ˜ŠYou describe places so well,depicting a REAL picture of the place.All your pictures are wonderful!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Mujhe bhi jana hai ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ Nonetheless,Delhi is the heart of India,and is a very interesting place,you would have enjoyed a lot,m sure! Keep travelling! ๐Ÿ˜Š
    P.S.-Punjab ka bhi plan banao ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

  9. hey sumit, even though i saw this post two days back, could nt read it fully then…thought not to read in a hurry..and i feel it was worth to wait…
    you guys, look very gorgeous. ..punjabi, islamic.. you added all them in the picture

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha.. you know what bro, I never see who liked the post or not. But that evening I could see you liked it but I did not get any feedback from you. And I was shocked because it’s impossible nah. ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚

      I’m glad you read it now(you have to bro๐Ÿ˜˜) and yes, we did look like all the religious people. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Dillllllllllli is awesome in so many aspects. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes, Prashantt I had a great fun in Delhi as you can see through the pics. Hahah ๐Ÿ™‚

      Aree no no, I did not forget that gurudwara, and by the way that is the first thing I could see when I had entered into the Chandni Chawk. I clicked the picture too if that Gurudwara, I guess I have forgotton to attach that. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  10. works of you both amazing! just can’t get words to describe them, how you made look blogging so simple when it is not supposed to be, being a blogger myself it is too tough to work upon. shreya has magic in words while you have a charm in your sentence.

    Like

    1. Woah ๐Ÿ˜
      I hope you had a fun reading ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜Š
      I appreciate that you said that, Iflah. ๐Ÿ˜˜โ˜บ
      You’re a kind-hearted girl. Really. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜˜

      No no.. not yet. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
      I’m still a newbie na ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿค“

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Bhaiya you wrote something real incredible , I have also visited the national capital and it was one of the best trips that i had . Loved the way you wrote about the culture and the city ad i hope you had an amazing time

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

