World Post Day 

How beautifully someone must have discovered posting letters. It’s pure emotions that we try to convey to our people by sending them a letter.

Indian continent has a large history on post office. It feels like collecting them from everyone we loved around us. Or people who live far away. But we’re losing our grip over it. 
As we’ve entered into the world of Social media, digital world; we’re forgetting the value of handwritten letter. 

Hence, on September 9, 2016, along with Kaffeinated Konversations, members of it and I celebrated this day by drafting a handwritten letter to our favourite authors. 

It was also Kavita’s birthday, so we enjoyed food too. 😀
Sorry due to time constraints I can’t be able to write more as if now. I hope you all are doing great, haan?:D 

These are few clips in all the top leading newspapers it came today. 🙂

.

Thank you for your time. 😅:):)

Published by: SumitOfficial

Hi, I this is SumitOfficial. Age 21 Writer | Blogger | Video Jockey | Orator | Singer | Painter | Sketcher | Interviewer | Artist | MBA. A normal person but a unique & powerful soul. I am someone who has explored his life through the biggest challenges in very little age, faced those periods which I scared if dreaming about today. I'm a learnt soul. Welcome to my blogosphere - SumitOfficial. This blog is a memoir of my life and experiences. you might or might not find so many interesting factors as you can get in other bloggers' posts. but I'm sure of one thing that with my posts you'll be able to relate it with your own life. You'll find the value of life, people, relationships, love - how it works, learnings for a better future. So if you wanna get notified with all these factors, just click on the follow button and do subscribe. I'll surely do the same for yours. Thanks! -SumitOfficial

Categories smut, SumitOfficial17 Comments

17 thoughts on “World Post Day ”

    1. Oh yes for sure! And hence once upon a time I insisted someone to write a handwritten letter, because I knew it’ll last forever. They are meant to be together with you. 😊
      Thank you for your beautiful words. 😊😘

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Hand written things now a days like
    Having an autograph from somebody
    very important
    Actually it’s special ‘connecting’ day like
    I tell you what “I still prefer/like hand woven sweaters much much warmer than those machinee one.
    कुछ भी कहो
    स्पर्श अपने अपने सन्दर्भ में स्पन्दन की अलग ही परिभाषा रखता है।
    स्पर्श touch
    स्पन्दन vibe

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nice initiative sumit.. it is always soothing to read some handwritten stuffs..isnt it..
    a few months back, i also had written a letter to my friend. I have no clue about her phone no or current address.she was not in any of the social media too. in my diary i found her prev. address and send a letter. By that time, her parents have already shifted to a different location. Still my letter, reached them somehow and finally herself…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s the beauty of letters Akhila. But in this era, it’s getting less and less. We need to bring the beauty of handwritten letters back in the society. This is our little initiative to do that. 🙂

      Oh my god! This is so good to know that she still got the letter anyway. I hope she must have loved it ☺😍

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is great man! One would argue that you are taking us back in time in this era of facebook, apple, Snapchat,instagram and the like but I would have argued on the contrary….we are so glued to our PCs laptops and phones, a break in between is highly welcomed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

