Maybe It’s You…


Maybe I don’t write poetries on you
May be I write about broken pieces of myself hoping

someday it’ll meet you in your way

Maybe I’ve been waiting for something

Maybe love

Maybe death

Maybe I don’t know the difference

between the two

Maybe I do

Maybe I’m searching for someone

Maybe it’s You.

-SumitOfficial  


Okay, so this is one of my most favourite little poetry till now. It is simple, it is sober but it describes all, what one needs to tell. It’s a story of a lost soul who wants something in his life. And he describes how he feels and ended up on You. 🙂
Also, it was published in a newspaper some time ago when I had recited this poetry in one of our events on Heart day. ☺



Copyright © 2015-2017 by SumitOfficial

All rights reserved.

352 thoughts on “Maybe It’s You…”

  1. For reading because it about the one of most unsolved problem in world history …
    Please you have to support Zee news awake your friend and follower that Kashmir is a part of India and we have to support
    Please share for making awareness

    Liked by 1 person

      1. 👍
        And thanks a lot for being a supportive reader. About Those clips, they are still preserved neatly in that picture.
        And yes , they say ‘hi’ and appreciate your recalling them. 😝

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is to inform you that I have shifted my blog to shiningtheory.com and you could have received a subscription mail which is not a scam.
    Please follow me again, and I regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    From My Theory.

    Like

    1. Incomplete comment sorry for that.. And yes if someone would ever tell me that it I would definitely faint or maybe if I know that person i would pull his cheek.. Haha hopefully *he* haha.. Wonderful man!!💖

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohh wow!!!😁😁😊😊😊surely will checkout n comment soon.!!!😊👍.. Nice to meet u too!!! Well sab kehte hai i m cute n sweet😎😇but i m always like main itni v kuch khaas ni😎😇haha..

        Liked by 1 person

      1. There’s no such thing as ‘too kind’ none of us ever can be ‘too kind i think’.😇 N yes very lovely piece. Actually comments are my immediate reaction on something i read .hope i m not being too buttery and if yes I m really younger to you so pls maaf kardo😊😇

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Why can’t we be too kind? It’s our mindset that we want to doubt on things. If we accept it the way it is. It would definitely be too kind for us. 😊

        No, you’re definitely not. Keep on doing that. That is what makes you who you are. Shivee. 😅☺

        Liked by 1 person

      3. 😁😁😁seems like you love my name. Wow. Shivee❤❤❤. Yups v can’t be too kind because kindness has no limits I guess…. There’s always someone more kinder but that’s not the only reason… I think being good in todays world simply means not being bad n being too good or too kind means being kind enough… Well i could write a long essay on this lemme stop here warna aapke patience ka test hojaayega

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

