Prompt #1 | Oblivion

As the Sun comes up,
and I open my eyes in the morning,
I find you near me, on the bed.
Staring at your curves,
my needs come out.
I grab you on the bed,
and around my arms.
As you sleep, I caress your hair
while sliding down the undies,
I make you feel the sunshine inside,
cause that’s fair.
And I wish you
‘Good morning, love’
And the journey starts with a wish.
Until you wake up next to me again,
this oblivion turns into a bliss.

Copyright © 2015-2020 by SumitOfficial

All Rights Reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Sumit Yadav(25), popularly known as SumitOfficial, is a blogger from Mumbai who has been writing since 5 years, and has posted 600+ Blog Posts till now. He is an MBA and works in an Educational Industry in Mumbai as a Senior Career Consultant. His spare-time activities include creative things like -- Acting, Photographing, mimicking, singing. He has worked with Radios, appeared on National TV, interviewed authors, appeared on newspapers for multiple activities, and has written reviews for magazines. Also, he's been consistently writing offline in his journals for more than 875+ days now. He believes in Continuous Progression, and Exponential Growth. 

Categories NaPoWriMoTags, , , , , , , 24 Comments

24 thoughts on “Prompt #1 | Oblivion”

    1. The line.. I wasn’t able to make it up.. It was last night’s 2:30 am when it came into mind and the poetry was completed.

      And guess what, the very same line you loved the most. Thank you, Rashmi. 🙂

      Like

      1. Haha coincidence.
        I read about you today, its quite interesting to know how many lives you have lived as an Vj, a singer, a writer and what not .
        It’s so cool haa . Keep up with the good work always.
        And one more thing you are actually very generous with your comments. Keep up

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you, Rashmi. That’s really kind of you to read so much of my interests which I usually do.
        Anything which comes under art just attract me towards it.
        After all, art connects people. Like you. 🙏❤🙂

        Like

    1. I just replied the to one of the fellow bloggers about the last line.. I’ve been working on this poem since a few days, but could not complete it.. Last night, out of nowhere it made sense with those 2 last lines.

      Thank you for such appreciation, Shayra. ☺❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, it’s not like I’m never going to find the love of my life or anything. I’m actually positive I’ll meet my soulmate soon, I’m just not the sexual type. I’m not against the idea of marrying her, but I prefer a little celebration on a beach, without fancy clothes, vows, rings, cake etc. We would be more like friends, visiting commonly but not living together.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment