My Journey With ‘SumitOfficial’

I am writing this blog post because many people wanted to know a little background about me, and about SumitOfficial. So here it goes:

On April 18, 2015, I came to know about this online website which provides its user to write something with their own domain name. I wanted to write my blogging journey which could help others know about what I think of life, things which I can share amongst people.

This is going to be lengthy and bit boring(for few ones), as it’s about me and my blogging journey so far. So if you are passionate about writing then only read it, otherwise check out the other other blogs on SumitOfficial for reading purpose. This post is all about how I started my first blog and later on how I created a network of posts, after one successful blog SumitOfficial.

Why did I start blogging?

I had started blogging officially. Before that, if I talk about writing, so yeah, that I’m doing for pretty good years. I had started writing my short stories on my diaries earlier when I was little. Soon I was tired of filling them up after few days. Again, I had to take new one, soon it will filled up with my writing as well.

So, I was writing enough things about everything, but the I could see the problems arising when I had to find any write up or something I had to work a lot to find that single piece of write up. Hence, it became my headache. Then I finally, stepped up and started writing online. This is how my story started on WordPress, on SumitOfficial.

I have already written a lot about me on the About Me page. For new readers, I’m Sumit Yadav, Founder of SumitOfficial. By education I’m pursuing an MBA right now from Indore(Madhya Pradesh) and I’m a freelancer blogger.

This story will tell you about important time period of my blogging journey. Getting back to my education background, till standard 8th I was in semi-government Hindi medium school(strange).

Then in standard 9th and 10th, I shifted to English medium in new school. I focused on Sanskrit language(a complete new field), as I was always very fond of this language. I still am.

In standard 11th and 12th I was a Science student of Physics, Chemistry and Maths(again, a complete new field) then I came into the college and chose to pursue Bachelor’s of Science in Computer Science(Again, a total different field, since I was learning programming for softwares) after that I appeared for Common Entrance Test and chose to pursue an MBA. This is something which I’ve been dreaming for my entire life, to be an MBA. My dream for this life-time. According to me, World’s most prestigious course is MBA. And I’m proud of pursuing it! 🙂

image
At the speech!

My interests :

I started blogging just out of fun in September 2015 officially. I started writing about things which I knew. I started my blogging journey on the WordPress platform. I am more interested in human behaviour, human psychology, relationships, youngsters’ problems etc, so I started writing on that.

Why ‘SumitOfficial’?

The first domain which I wanted was Sumit Yadav, which was already taken by someone. So I started with the domain name SumitOfficial, I chose this domain because I am always kind of a person who likes everything in order, one who thinks, things can be done in more systematic ways. It can be done in more official ways. Since, I’m a management student, I love everything in a professional and official way. 😉

Moreover, I’ve been on every social or personal media with the same domain. So, you know, somewhere it has become Sumit’s identity to be called as SumitOfficial.

By the way, this is a fact that people no longer call me by my real name, they are always like, ” Hey, look! SumitOfficial is there” kind of incidents happen with me often. Haha! I love it though! I’m glad avid readers and people are liking SumitOfficial’s work.  😂

When SumitOfficial hiked :

Earlier I wasn’t that frequent in writing anything. I would be writing about an incident after 2-3 months when I force myself to do that. But at the end of three months I was getting appreciation from my readers and I thought of investing more time on my interest. On SumitOfficial, in particular.

By the end of three months, I was aware of the importance of branding of SumitOfficial. Initially I was thinking of not promoting my blog to people. I wanted it to be anonymous. And even I was not available on any social media such as : WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram for months. I had left it in order to concentrate on something. But all of a sudden, I had to come back on these medias in February 2016 and then o decided to make a frame of it and let’s share it with my readers. I was overwhelmed to know that my readers were constantly asking me about my new posts. And it went for so long. I had no idea, what to answer them. Then, I sit back and thought about writing in a proper manner and time to time. And I also made sure that, it should be reachable to my readers.

WhatsApp and Facebook has become one of the main sources of reaching its readers. And thankfully I’m back on it for the benefit of SumitOfficial’s readers.

Gradually, I wrote about the usual stuff which you could probably find on Anywhere else too. Later on, I started writing about the things which attracts me the more, which makes me write more and more.

Since all content was based on my own learning experience and experiments, soon people started liking it and that’s how SumitOfficial found its niche.

My Dream For Blogging :

My dream and vision till now is making blogging a full time business(at least for others) and set it as an industry in India. Like Rome was not built in a day, it will eventually take some time, but someday I will touch that dream, where bloggers will have a big office and many bloggers will be writing on their blogs sitting in their office.

I started to taking advantage of my current domain name and named social media handles as SumitOfficial
So yeah, it has become my signature.😇

SumitOfficial’s Motive :

One thing that I always make clear to myself is always blog for passion and not money. From few days, I’ve been getting so many offers to become their Blogger. To work for them. Obviously, they will change you, but honestly, I’m not interested in that, as of now. My main motive is to reach my readers who are passionate about knowing and learning things from the surroundings.

Though, I work on maximum of 2-3 blogs writing at a time. But I’ll be promoting only one blog post to my readers at a time. That too periodically.  This includes writing guest posts, commenting, social media presence and so on. At this moment, I’m concentrating on SumitOfficial only.

Achievements and Rewards :

image

It was a time when i hot 100+ Followers! Thank You All! In SumitOfficial. It was indeed a delighted moment for me.

image

When I git 78 likes in a single day on March, 2016. It motivated me that day to work harder.

image

Pratishtha Sharma from Punjab, she is again a very good blogger cum Friend of mine. When initially she started reading my posts. Her words are still so precious for me. Thank you Pratishtha. 😘

image

Nothing can be great than when you can win a foreigner’s heart while telling them about your country. This is what happened with me when, a blogger Mopana from Romania, said that one day she will visit India and will meet Indian people. This is a big achievement for me. Believe me!

image

Antara Nandy, a blogger cum Friend from WordPress itself found one of my post Exams Are Fun!! on exam. She found it so useful during her entire examinations.

image

Haha! Definitely Antara. We shall. 😉

And last but not the least, today on April 18, 2016 I’ve completed a journey with SumitOfficial and you guys who always supported me through your comments, likes, reblog, advices. So, thank you so much for all the love.

image

Many congratulations to SumitOfficial on completing 1 year with his Blogging. 👏📖📚📒📝

Thank you so much everyone for encouraging and being a supportive reader of SumitOfficial’s blog.
Keep reading, stay blessed. 😇
For more visit :
www.SumitOfficial.WordPress.com

Thank you so much for your precious time to read this. You can leave your suggestions/feedback in the comment below. ☺

You can also follow me at :

Facebook : Sumit Yadav (SumitOfficial)

Facebook – SumitOfficial (Page)

Twitter – @3SumitOfficial

Instagram – @SumitOfficial3

Or you can mail me at:
SumitOfficial3@gmail.com

Copyright © 2015-2016 by SumitOfficial
All rights reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Sumit Yadav(25), popularly known as SumitOfficial, is a blogger from Mumbai who has been writing since 5 years, and has posted 600+ Blog Posts till now. He is an MBA and works in an Educational Industry in Mumbai as a Senior Career Consultant. His spare-time activities include creative things like -- Acting, Photographing, mimicking, singing. He has worked with Radios, appeared on National TV, interviewed authors, appeared on newspapers for multiple activities, and has written reviews for magazines. Also, he's been consistently writing offline in his journals for more than 875+ days now. He believes in Continuous Progression, and Exponential Growth. 

Categories Uncategorized69 Comments

69 thoughts on “My Journey With ‘SumitOfficial’”

  1. Awww, this was such a beautiful journey, Sir. ☺☺☺☺☺
    I like your dream about blogging, hehe, people will have their offices to write a blog! 😛
    **Mai bhi aungi vaha pe**

    I like your thoughts about writing, it’s a passion, we shouldn’t do that only for the sake of money. 😀

    Hehe, and thankyou for all the lovely advices you gave me, it helped me a lot! **Specially the yesterday one**

    SumitOfficial has become a brand, seriously. I wish this keeps going on and on and on, keep writing Sir! Congratulations, and All the best wishes from my side! ☺☺☺

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It is not only me Chandu, you were one my fellow mates along with this journey. Thank you so much for all the respect and love you give me. Even though, I don’t think I deserve this much. Still, tuje chup karana is not my cup of coffee. 😂😂

      But thank you so much for always being supporting towards my work and for those helps you have done for my blogs. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sumit was the first one to comment on one of my articles. It’s truly about the passion and zeal. Being featured in your article is an accomplishment in itself, Sumit.
    All this for your hard work, love for writing and the beautiful soul that you are.
    Loads of love!! And all the best for your future endeavors!!

    Liked by 4 people

  3. SumitOfficial!😊
    Congratulations on your One Year Anniversary on WordPress.
    Indeed,it is a delight,a treat for wordpress to have a blogger like you,publishing his thoughts here.
    Secondly,did you just mention me?
    Omg!! This made me so happy yar!
    You made my day😘😊 Thankyou for this,I’m really fond of your words and will always be.
    And friends,we will always be(just let me recover from this mental trauma😅)
    Thirdly,i liked your opinion that one shouldn’t write for money,writing is a passion(only we writers understand that😉) But hey,there’s no harm in earning money out of your passion naa…Being paid for something you love doing,what can be better than this?😍😍😍 But writing only for the sake of money is not really appreciable,albeit if you write with interest and get paid for it,that’s a different issue.😅😊
    Fourthly,I’m glad that Sumit Yadav username was already taken,thus SumitOfficial was born and this signature naa,its a cherry on the cake….I’m contemplating on changing my name to ” PratishthaOfficial” hehe🙈😉
    Fifthly,you are an AMAZING writer and an ULTRA-AMAZING person.Its a pleasure having you in my life.
    Stay blessed Sumit.
    Love and respect.😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh my God! Pratishtha!! I really don’t know what to say now. A normal thank you would be so less in front of your this big comment. I was like reading it again and again and again. I was wondering if is there any 6th point or not. 😆😉

      By the way, I can understand how you must be feeling right now. I’m hence, not forcing you to do anything. You just take your time. I’m going no where. I’ll be there for you whenever you want. And a biiiiiigggggggg thank you for such love and respect. 😘😊☺

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Many many congratulations Sumit….or I shall say Sumitofficial…..your journey has been fascinating all this while…your blog is an awesomely amazing place to visit…and you Sumit…all that I’ve observed over the little interactions that you’ve had with me as well as other fellow readers drags me to a point to believe that you’re an amazingly humble, grounded and a warm person and thats what drags all of us to make time for ur posts out of infinite alternatives present right there….I hope this blogging journey of yours turns out to be endless, even more successful, beautiful and all that you wish to add…Let the words flow and happy blogging :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Antra, first of all I am running out of words to thank you. A normal thank you won’t work. 🙂

      It is my pleasure Antra, that you’re liking my post. And as they say, beauty is in the eyes of beholders. And you’re one of the beautiful beholders Antra. 😆😅☺

      And I will definitely carry on my blogging. And I’ll always wait for your lovely comments and feedback. Your comments always make me happy Antra 😅😅😇

      Thank you once again for this wonderful and loooooong feedback. I love big comments. 😍😜😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. These words were an add on to the welcoming and happening image that your readers are naturally likely to build of you….Looking forward to your further posts…Goodluck :))

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment