Health & Howabouts

My friend…care for your psyche…

know thyself,

for once we know ourselves,

we may learn how to care for ourselves.

-Socrates


I guess it took me a lot of time to understand what Socrates wanted to deliver, but I am glad I understood now.

Hi, guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

How have you been? It’s been a long time that I have not asked your howabouts. ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you are doing great with your life.

About me? Well, I have been not doing so good when it comes to taking care of myself. I remember how my beloved ones always used to scold me for not taking care of myself. I never really focused on it. Because I am a kind of person who’ll do everything for others but when it comes to me, I’ll become a procrastinator.

I know, I know that is a really bad habit to underestimate yourself. But I am so proud to announce that I have realized the change for myself and I am ready to make a reasonable change in me.

It’s been quite years that I have neither gain nor lose any weight. I still have those pair of jeans which I had bought 3 years back and the irony is it still fits me perfectly. Lol! I know a lot of people will be happy to know this because nobody of us likes changes, human beings always avoid changes.

But my problem was completely different, I always skip my meals, don’t take proper sleep, I hardly sleep for few hours, don’t intake enough water, don’t eat any fruits, salad, juice, and there are a lot more things I never cared about. Some or the other way, I never understand the importance of such important things over work. If I am engaged in something, I’ll forget almost everything. All the time. But now I have decided to make some changes for my own self. So a few days I am working on myself by doing everything which I used to avoid earlier. So the changes I have made are-

To wake up early

To have a proper diet

Smart eating (To have something in every 2 hours)

Drink lots of water

To have meals on time

To exercise 2 hours a day

To read at least 50 pages of a book per day

Less access to social medias, phones, and laptop

Spend more time with family, and finally

To sleep on time.

 

I am strongly following my new schedule, as they say, it needs 21 days to make or break the habit. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have you ever done anything like this before? Please share your stories, I would love to hear them.

Amazingly, I have seen one of the pictures today on Facebook which was clicked in 2014, I guess, which motivated me to work even harder. ๐Ÿ™‚

(I am sorry for the bad quality and pose because of sweat. ;P )

 

wp-1488880759309.jpeg
A picture from 2014!

 

 

 

C360_2016-04-11-15-56-26-983
A picture from 2015! (Blurred)

 

PS- Btw change reminds me of something, are you liking the Hindi-Urdu poetry I have been posting these days? ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Copyrightยฉ 2015-2017 by SumitOffcial

All Rights Reserved.

Published by: SumitOfficial

Sumit Yadav(25), popularly known as SumitOfficial, is a blogger from Mumbai who has been writing since 5 years, and has posted 600+ Blog Posts till now. He is an MBA and works in an Educational Industry in Mumbai as a Senior Career Consultant. His spare-time activities include creative things like -- Acting, Photographing, mimicking, singing.ย Heย hasย worked with Radios, appeared on National TV, interviewed authors, appeared on newspapers for multiple activities, andย hasย writtenย reviews for magazines. Also, he's been consistently writing offline in his journals for more than 875+ days now.ย He believes inย Continuous Progression, and Exponential Growth.ย 

Categories #Humanity, food, Indore, life, UncategorizedTags, , , , , 61 Comments

61 thoughts on “Health & Howabouts”

  1. oye muscle man!!!
    welcome to the club of people-who-havent-changed(physically) haha ๐Ÿ˜‰
    well on the serious note if something has inspired you to bring about a change in the habits,schedules and areas of focus then continue to stick to what you have planned. make persistent effort and im surely you will see the change in yourself over the time ..
    cheers
    sup

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Woohooo .. that was a boost up comment Sup. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž

      Yes, I’m already on my way to achieve physical fitness. I’ll surely be sharing the updates on the blog after a month of success. ๐Ÿ˜‹โ˜บ

      Thanks so much man, for the confidence. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

      1. people used to ridicule on my physique earlier.. now i dont even bother about it .. its the inner personality that makes you more incredible as a person .. so make some schedule for that too..investing in a self development is the best investment you make .. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Sumit, I am glad you made some resolutions to take care of yourself and I believe you would stick to it.
    A few months ago, I did a few changes in my routine as well. I stopped getting my beard shaved, I was away from social media for more than one month. I was away from almost everything. It was November. I just concentrated on my writing only, and I am glad I did this. Every now and then we should change ourselves. It is how you discover a new in yourself.
    And yes, poetry section is quite good.

    Much love
    Alchem โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow.. that’s really an inspiration for me and for all of us to know that a prolific writer like you who has already published his book and working on the other one can do that then it’s possible for everyone.

      I can understand the efforts you must have put while getting away from social media sites, as you’ve been very active on them with your amazing posts.

      I’m glad to listen to your story, Alchem. I’ll surely stick to my plans and will share with you all again after a month.

      Thanks so much Alchem, for your lovely words. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  3. Initiating is change is never a problem,the problem lies on the implementation part of it.Its also yesterday that I decided to unclutter my life.No place for any unprofitable thing in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey I completely agree with you. And as it’s been almost a week that I’m working on myself. I’ve made up my mind to achieve something. And if the mindset is powerful, one can achieve anything. ๐Ÿ˜‡

      Like

  4. Yeahhh Mr. Official๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿ˜บ๐Ÿ˜บ๐Ÿ˜บ๐Ÿ˜บ๐Ÿ˜บ
    When it comes to change, it’s been veryyyy frequent. I remember the days when I was in Junior classes and then when I was in 12th in 2015-16!! Waking up at 3:45am daily! Means daily!!!!!!! Doing 30 min. Exercise, study, sleep, food, phone(set time period!) And that’s it. Sleeping exactly by 10pm๐Ÿ˜Š and now it’s going to be a year since college started and now… Sleeping bit late (not because of college but fortunately because I started writing blogs!) And then fun + study๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wohooooo . . It seems you’ve very well learned the skill of self confidence haan๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜˜

      I’m so glad that you could wake up this early. I was never a studious student so I’ve never suffered anything like that. ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿค•๐Ÿ˜†

      Liked by 1 person

  5. aha bhai! maybe there is no better way to improve than to have a good schedule! 2Hrs of exercise? aha you are fit enough yaar but still I know you always want to look like hero on your profile cover.. hahaha…. and the best thing was 50pages a day, i swear this can change any ones life, because reading is the best thing and bill gates reads 5hrs a day and then for sure maybe that’s a good start, awesome things bro, and i wish you luck with your decision๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๐Ÿ’žโคhabits make a person i hope you get whatever you desire๐Ÿ˜‡

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah bhai!!๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜I wonder how your mornings be like… In notification box comments ki lambi line usmeh seh aapki time limit meh maximum comments you reply… haha… Comments ki lambi line?๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚U r such a star bhai๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜˜

        Liked by 1 person

  6. The muscles looking good! You can join a gym again it would be greatโ˜บโ˜บ Health eating and drinking is very necessary…..I too sometimes mess it up. Reading your post I actually rushed to get myself 2 glasses of water! So thank you for that ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  7. Funny, but I realized recently how much we can get in the habit of self-sabotaging. I used to keep sort of a goal book/journal and when it came to big accomplishments it’s always worked like a charm…but then I stopped! Why?! Luckily I am back on track now and thank you for reminding me of how we really can do whatever we set our intention and minds to accomplish!

    Like

  8. Waaahhh… body shody ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ … sai jara hai tu…. bna bna ..or ldkiaaan ptani tune ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
    Mai bhi kuch esa hi plan kr ri thi…. bs motivation hi ni milti ๐Ÿ™„

    Like

  9. Those muscles… sight for sore eyes๐Ÿ‘Œ.
    Salale!๐Ÿ˜
    Breaking those habits will certainly feel great and be good for your mind, body and soul.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hey I know it can be very difficult to maintain a schedule when it comes to diet, training, work, friends, family etc. I really think the key to these things especially in your workouts is just consistency. Usually the first 2 weeks of going to the gym “SUCKS” lol, but once you break past that point it’s smooth sailing so to speak. Anyhow good luck, cheers.

    Mitchell

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahah! I completely agree with you Mitchell. As I have made up the list but I am so sad to say that from a few days I am not able to make it up. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      It happens with everyone, yes, that is true. But as you said, one need to break that wall.

      Thank you so much for your views Mitchell. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment